1939 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 23 / 7 pm
Randolph-Macon
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 26-0
Sat, Sep 30 / 7 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
L, 0-20
Sat, Oct 7 / 1 am
vs. North Carolina *
Norfolk, Va.
L, 6-13
Sat, Oct 14 / 1 am
vs. William & Mary *
Richmond, Va.
T, 6-6
Sat, Oct 21 / 7 pm
Centre
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 28-0
Sat, Oct 28 / 1 am
vs. Washington & Lee *
Lynchburg, Va.
L, 0-6
Sat, Nov 4 / 1 am
Furman *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-7
Sat, Nov 11 / 1 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-13
Sat, Nov 18 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 13-0
Thu, Nov 30 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
L, 7-19
  • Overall: 4-5-1
  • Conference: 1-4-1
  • Home: 3-0
  • Away: 1-2
  • Neutral: 0-3-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern