Fair 75°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1939 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 23, 1939Randolph-MaconW, 26-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 30, 1939at MarshallL, 0-20Huntington, W.Va.
    Sat., Oct 7, 1939vs. North Carolina *L, 6-13Norfolk, Va.
    Sat., Oct 14, 1939vs. William & Mary *T, 6-6Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Oct 21, 1939CentreW, 28-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 28, 1939vs. Washington & Lee *L, 0-6Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 4, 1939Furman *W, 20-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 11, 1939at Richmond *L, 0-13Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Nov 18, 1939at VirginiaW, 13-0Charlottesville, Va.
    Thu., Nov 30, 1939vs. VMI *L, 7-19Roanoke, Va.
    Overall: 4-5-1   Conference: 1-4-1
    Home: 3-0   Away: 1-2   Neutral: 0-3-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    © 2014, hokiesports.com