1940 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 21 / 7 pm
Catawba
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-12
Sat, Sep 28 / 7 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.
L, 7-13
Sat, Oct 5 / 1 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-13
Sat, Oct 12 / 1 am
vs. William & Mary *
Richmond, Va.
L, 13-20
Sat, Oct 19 / 7 pm
at Georgetown
Washington, D.C.
L, 4-46
Sat, Oct 26 / 1 am
vs. Washington & Lee *
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 21-0
Sat, Nov 2 / 1 am
vs. Virginia
Norfolk, Va.
W, 6-0
Sat, Nov 9 / 1 am
Furman *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 38-21
Sat, Nov 16 / 7 pm
at Centre
Danville, Ky.
W, 10-6
Thu, Nov 21 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
L, 0-14
  • Overall: 5-5
  • Conference: 2-3
  • Home: 2-1
  • Away: 1-2
  • Neutral: 2-2

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern