1949 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 17 / 1 am
vs. Quantico
Alexandria, Va.
L, 14-33
Sat, Sep 24 / 1 am
Maryland *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-34
Sat, Oct 1 / 1 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 13-39
Sat, Oct 8 / 1 am
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 0-26
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 15 / 1 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 14-24
Sat, Oct 22 / 1 am
at Duke *
Durham, N.C.
L, 7-55
Sat, Oct 29 / 1 am
vs. NC State *
Norfolk, Va.
L, 13-14
Sat, Nov 5 / 1 am
vs. Washington & Lee *
Lynchburg, Va.
T, 6-6
Sat, Nov 12 / 1 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 28-13
Thu, Nov 24 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
T, 28-28
  • Overall: 1-7-2
  • Conference: 1-5-2
  • Home: 0-2
  • Away: 1-2
  • Neutral: 0-3-2

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern