Fair 48° :: Feels Like: 45°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1949 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 17, 1949vs. QuanticoL, 14-33Alexandria, Va.
Sat., Sep 24, 1949Maryland *L, 7-34Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 1, 1949at William & Mary *L, 13-39Williamsburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 8, 1949vs. VirginiaL, 0-26Roanoke, Va.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 15, 1949George Washington *L, 14-24Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 22, 1949at Duke *L, 7-55Durham, N.C.
Sat., Oct 29, 1949vs. NC State *L, 13-14Norfolk, Va.
Sat., Nov 5, 1949vs. Washington & Lee *T, 6-6Lynchburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 12, 1949at Richmond *W, 28-13Richmond, Va.
Thu., Nov 24, 1949vs. VMI *T, 28-28Roanoke, Va.
Overall: 1-7-2   Conference: 1-5-2
Home: 0-2   Away: 1-2   Neutral: 0-3-2

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com