1951 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 15 / 1 am
vs. Marshall
Bluefield, W.Va.
W, 18-12
Sat, Sep 29 / 1 am
Davidson *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-32
Sat, Oct 6 / 1 am
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 0-33
Fri, Oct 12 / 1 am
vs. George Washington *
Alexandria, Va.
L, 13-38
Sat, Oct 20 / 1 am
vs. Duke *
Norfolk, Va.
L, 6-55
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 27 / 1 am
NC State *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 14-19
Sat, Nov 3 / 1 am
vs. Washington & Lee *
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-60
Sat, Nov 10 / 1 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
L, 7-28
Sat, Nov 17 / 1 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-14
Thu, Nov 22 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
L, 7-20
  • Overall: 2-8
  • Conference: 1-7
  • Home: 1-2
  • Away: 0-1
  • Neutral: 1-5

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern