1952 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

5-6

Non-Conference

1-2

Conference

4-4

Home

0-2

Away

3-3

Neutral

2-1

Sat, Sep 13
vs. Marshall
Bluefield, W.Va.
W, 19-14
Sat, Sep 20
at Davidson *
Davidson, N.C.
W, 27-14
Sat, Sep 27
at The Citadel *
Charleston, S.C.
W, 14-7
Sat, Oct 4
vs. 16 Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
L, 0-42
Sat, Oct 11
at 18 Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
L, 0-33
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 18
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-6
Sat, Oct 25
at Washington & Lee *
Lexington, Va.
L, 27-34
Sat, Nov 1
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 20-2
Sat, Nov 8
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 15-35
Sat, Nov 15
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 7-27
Thu, Nov 27
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 26-7

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern