1955 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 17 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 0-13
Sat, Sep 24 / 7 pm
at Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 33-0
Sat, Oct 1 / 1 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 14-7
Sat, Oct 8 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 24-20
Sat, Oct 15 / 1 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 7-7
Sat, Oct 22 / 1 am
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
W, 17-13
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 29 / 1 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-13
Sat, Nov 5 / 1 am
vs. Clemson
Roanoke, Va.
L, 16-21
Sat, Nov 12 / 1 am
vs. NC State
Bluefield, W.Va.
W, 34-26
Thu, Nov 24 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 39-13
  • Overall: 6-3-1
  • Conference: 2-1-1
  • Home: 0-1-1
  • Away: 3-1
  • Neutral: 3-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern