1956 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 15 / 1 am
vs. East Carolina
Bluefield, W.Va.
W, 37-2
Sat, Sep 22 / 7 pm
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 14-21
Sat, Sep 29 / 1 am
vs. 20 NC State
Norfolk, Va.
W, 35-6
Sat, Oct 6 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 20-7
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 13 / 1 am
William & Mary *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-7
Sat, Oct 20 / 1 am
at Richmond *
Richmond, Va.
W, 46-14
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Oct 27 / 1 am
vs. Virginia
Roanoke, Va.
W, 14-7
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Nov 3 / 1 am
at 13 Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 6-21
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, Nov 10 / 7 pm
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 13-13
Thu, Nov 22 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 45-0
  • Overall: 7-2-1
  • Conference: 3-0
  • Home: 1-0-1
  • Away: 2-2
  • Neutral: 4-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern