1959 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 19 / 1 am
vs. NC State
Norfolk, Va.
L, 13-15
Sat, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 18-27
Sat, Oct 3 / 1 am
vs. William & Mary *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 20-14
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 10 / 1 am
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
WSLS/Chesley Co. (regional)
L, 6-7
Sat, Oct 17 / 1 am
vs. Virginia
Richmond, Va.
W, 40-14
Sat, Oct 24 / 7 pm
at Villanova
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 24-14
Sat, Oct 31 / 1 am
Richmond *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 51-29
Sat, Nov 7 / 7 pm
at West Texas State
Canyon, Texas
W, 26-21
Sat, Nov 14 / 1 am
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 12-0
Thu, Nov 26 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
L, 12-37
  • Overall: 6-4
  • Conference: 3-1
  • Home: 1-1
  • Away: 3-1
  • Neutral: 2-2

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern