1964 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

6-4

Non-Conference

3-3

Conference

3-1

Home

3-1

Away

2-2

Neutral

1-1

Sat, Sep 19
at Tampa
Tampa, Fla.
W, 18-14
Sat, Sep 26
vs. Wake Forest
Roanoke, Va.
L, 21-38
Sat, Oct 3
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 17-20
Sat, Oct 10
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-0
Sat, Oct 17
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-23
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 24
10 Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-11
Sat, Oct 31
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 27-20
Sat, Nov 7
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 28-19
Sat, Nov 14
at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 15-20
Thu, Nov 26
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 35-13

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern