1964 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 19 / 7 pm
at Tampa
Tampa, Fla.
W, 18-14
Sat, Sep 26 / 1 am
vs. Wake Forest
Roanoke, Va.
L, 21-38
Sat, Oct 3 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 17-20
Sat, Oct 10 / 1 am
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 33-0
Sat, Oct 17 / 1 am
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-23
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 24 / 1 am
10 Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-11
Sat, Oct 31 / 1 am
at William & Mary *
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 27-20
Sat, Nov 7 / 7 pm
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 28-19
Sat, Nov 14 / 7 pm
at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 15-20
Thu, Nov 26 / 1 am
vs. VMI *
Roanoke, Va.
W, 35-13
  • Overall: 6-4
  • Conference: 3-1
  • Home: 3-1
  • Away: 2-2
  • Neutral: 1-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern