1965 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 18 / 1 am
vs. Wake Forest
Roanoke, Va.
W, 12-3
Sat, Sep 25 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 25-7
Sat, Oct 2 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Lane Stadium
W, 9-7
Sat, Oct 9 / 1 am
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 17-12
Sat, Oct 16 / 7 pm
at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
L, 10-21
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 23 / 12 am
Virginia
Lane Stadium
W, 22-14
Sat, Oct 30 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 6-7
Sat, Nov 6 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 22-31
Sat, Nov 13 / 7 pm
Villanova
Lane Stadium
W, 21-19
Thu, Nov 25 / 1 am
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 44-13
  • Overall: 7-3
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 3-0
  • Away: 2-3
  • Neutral: 2-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern