1965 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

7-3

Non-Conference

7-3

Conference

0-0

Home

3-0

Away

2-3

Neutral

2-0

Sat, Sep 18
vs. Wake Forest
Roanoke, Va.
W, 12-3
Sat, Sep 25
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 25-7
Sat, Oct 2
William & Mary
Lane Stadium
W, 9-7
Sat, Oct 9
at George Washington
Washington, D.C.
W, 17-12
Sat, Oct 16
at Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
L, 10-21
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 23
Virginia
Lane Stadium
W, 22-14
Sat, Oct 30
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 6-7
Sat, Nov 6
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 22-31
Sat, Nov 13
Villanova
Lane Stadium
W, 21-19
Thu, Nov 25
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 44-13

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern