1968 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

7-4

Non-Conference

7-4

Conference

0-0

Home

3-1

Away

3-1

Neutral

1-2

Sat, Sep 21
vs. 7 Alabama
Birmingham, Ala.
L, 7-14
Sat, Sep 28
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 12-0
Sat, Oct 5
Kansas State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 19-34
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 12
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-6
Fri, Oct 18
at 12 Miami
Miami, Fla.
L, 8-13
Sat, Oct 26
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-12
Sat, Nov 2
at 18 Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 40-22
Sat, Nov 9
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-18
Sat, Nov 16
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
W, 17-6
Thu, Nov 28
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 55-6
Liberty Bowl
Sat, Dec 14
vs. Ole Miss
Memphis, Tenn.

L, 17-34

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern