1969 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 20 / 1 am
15 Alabama
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 13-17
Sat, Sep 27 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 10-16
Sat, Oct 4 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 10-17
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 11 / 12 am
Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-7
Sat, Oct 18 / 7 pm
South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 16-17
Sat, Oct 25 / 7 pm
at Buffalo
Buffalo, N.Y.
W, 21-7
Sat, Nov 1 / 1 am
vs. William & Mary
Roanoke, Va.
W, 48-7
Sat, Nov 8 / 7 pm
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 10-10
Sat, Nov 15 / 1 am
vs. Duke
Norfolk, Va.
W, 48-12
Thu, Nov 27 / 1 am
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 52-0
  • Overall: 4-5-1
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 0-3-1
  • Away: 1-2
  • Neutral: 3-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern