1969 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-5-1

Non-Conference

4-5-1

Conference

0-0

Home

0-3-1

Away

1-2

Neutral

3-0

Sat, Sep 20
15 Alabama
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 13-17
Sat, Sep 27
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 10-16
Sat, Oct 4
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 10-17
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 11
Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-7
Sat, Oct 18
South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 16-17
Sat, Oct 25
at Buffalo
Buffalo, N.Y.
W, 21-7
Sat, Nov 1
vs. William & Mary
Roanoke, Va.
W, 48-7
Sat, Nov 8
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 10-10
Sat, Nov 15
vs. Duke
Norfolk, Va.
W, 48-12
Thu, Nov 27
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 52-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern