1970 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 12 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-7
Sat, Sep 19 / 1 am
vs. Alabama
Birmingham, Ala.
L, 18-51
Sat, Sep 26 / 7 pm
Memphis
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-21
Sat, Oct 3 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 7-24
Sat, Oct 10 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 9-28
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 17 / 12 am
Tulsa
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 17-14
Sat, Oct 24 / 7 pm
Buffalo
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-14
Sat, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 35-14
Sat, Nov 7 / 7 pm
Villanova
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-7
Sat, Nov 14 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 8-34
Sat, Nov 21 / 1 am
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 20-14
  • Overall: 5-6
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 3-2
  • Away: 1-3
  • Neutral: 1-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern