1970 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

5-6

Non-Conference

5-6

Conference

0-0

Home

3-2

Away

1-3

Neutral

1-1

Sat, Sep 12
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-7
Sat, Sep 19
vs. Alabama
Birmingham, Ala.
L, 18-51
Sat, Sep 26
Memphis
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 20-21
Sat, Oct 3
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 7-24
Sat, Oct 10
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 9-28
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 17
Tulsa
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 17-14
Sat, Oct 24
Buffalo
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-14
Sat, Oct 31
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 35-14
Sat, Nov 7
Villanova
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-7
Sat, Nov 14
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 8-34
Sat, Nov 21
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 20-14

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern