Fair 55°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1970 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 12, 1970VirginiaL, 0-7Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 19, 1970vs. AlabamaL, 18-51Birmingham, Ala.
Sat., Sep 26, 1970MemphisL, 20-21Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 3, 1970at South CarolinaL, 7-24Columbia, S.C.
Sat., Oct 10, 1970at Wake ForestL, 9-28Winston-Salem, N.C.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 17, 1970TulsaW, 17-14Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 24, 1970BuffaloW, 31-14Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 31, 1970at William & MaryW, 35-14Williamsburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 7, 1970VillanovaW, 34-7Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 14, 1970at Florida StateL, 8-34Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Nov 21, 1970vs. VMIW, 20-14Roanoke, Va.
Overall: 5-6   Conference: 0-0
Home: 3-2   Away: 1-3   Neutral: 1-1

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com