1971 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-7

Non-Conference

4-7

Conference

0-0

Home

2-3

Away

1-4

Neutral

1-0

Sat, Sep 18
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 9-20
Sat, Sep 25
at Oklahoma State
Stillwater, Okla.
L, 16-24
Sat, Oct 2
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-17
Sat, Oct 9
at Tulsa
Tulsa, Okla.
L, 39-46
Sat, Oct 16
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-30
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 23
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 37-29
Sat, Oct 30
at Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
L, 27-33
Sat, Nov 6
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 6-0
Sat, Nov 13
at 18 Houston
Houston, Texas
L, 29-56
Sat, Nov 20
Southern Miss
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 8-17
Sat, Nov 27
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 34-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern