1971 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 18 / 7 pm
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 9-20
Sat, Sep 25 / 1 am
at Oklahoma State
Stillwater, Okla.
L, 16-24
Sat, Oct 2 / 7 pm
Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-17
Sat, Oct 9 / 7 pm
at Tulsa
Tulsa, Okla.
L, 39-46
Sat, Oct 16 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-30
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 23 / 12 am
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 37-29
Sat, Oct 30 / 7 pm
at Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
L, 27-33
Sat, Nov 6 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 6-0
Sat, Nov 13 / 1 am
at 18 Houston
Houston, Texas
L, 29-56
Sat, Nov 20 / 12 am
Southern Miss
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 8-17
Sat, Nov 27 / 1 am
vs. VMI
Roanoke, Va.
W, 34-0
  • Overall: 4-7
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 2-3
  • Away: 1-4
  • Neutral: 1-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern