StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1971 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 18, 1971Wake ForestL, 9-20Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 25, 1971at Oklahoma StateL, 16-24Stillwater, Okla.
    Sat., Oct 2, 1971Florida StateL, 3-17Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 9, 1971at TulsaL, 39-46Tulsa, Okla.
    Sat., Oct 16, 1971William & MaryW, 41-30Blacksburg, Va.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 23, 1971OhioW, 37-29Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 30, 1971at KentuckyL, 27-33Lexington, Ky.
    Sat., Nov 6, 1971at VirginiaW, 6-0Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Nov 13, 1971at #18 HoustonL, 29-56Houston, Texas
    Sat., Nov 20, 1971Southern MissL, 8-17Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 27, 1971vs. VMIW, 34-0Roanoke, Va.
    Overall: 4-7   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 2-3   Away: 1-4   Neutral: 1-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Basketball - 7 PM
      Cancun, Mexico
      Virginia Tech
      Northern Iowa

      vs.
      Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on CBSSN
    • Women's Basketball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Old Dominion
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com