Fair 54°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1972 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 16, 1972at VirginiaL, 20-24Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Sep 23, 1972at #17 Florida StateL, 15-27Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Sep 30, 1972SMUW, 13-10Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 7, 1972HoustonT, 27-27Blacksburg, Va.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 14, 1972#19 Oklahoma StateW, 34-32Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 21, 1972at OhioW, 53-21Athens, Ohio
Sat., Oct 28, 1972vs. William & MaryL, 16-17Richmond, Va.
Sat., Nov 4, 1972Southern MissW, 27-14Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 11, 1972South CarolinaW, 45-20Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 18, 1972at #2 AlabamaL, 13-52Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Sat., Nov 25, 1972at Wake ForestW, 44-9Winston-Salem, N.C.
Overall: 6-4-1   Conference: 0-0
Home: 4-0-1   Away: 2-3   Neutral: 0-1

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com