StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1973 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 8, 1973William & MaryL, 24-31Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 15, 1973at KentuckyL, 26-31Lexington, Ky.
    Sat., Sep 22, 1973at West VirginiaL, 10-24Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Sep 29, 1973at SMUL, 6-37Dallas, Texas
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 6, 1973South CarolinaL, 24-27Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 12, 1973at #14 HoustonL, 27-54Houston, Texas
    Sat., Oct 20, 1973VirginiaW, 27-15Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 27, 1973at #2 AlabamaL, 6-77Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Sat., Nov 3, 1973at MemphisL, 16-49Memphis, Tenn.
    Sat., Nov 10, 1973Florida StateW, 36-13Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 17, 1973VMIL, 21-22Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 2-9   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 2-3   Away: 0-6   Neutral: 0-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Golf - All Day
      Greenville, SC
      Furman University
      Furman Intercollegiate
    • Softball - 10 AM
      Notre Dame, Ind.
      (24) Virginia Tech
      Notre Dame

      vs.
    • Women's Tennis - 10 AM
      Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
      Miami
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Lacrosse - 1 PM
      Thompson Field
      William & Mary
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Baseball - 1 PM
      Tallahassee, Fla.
      Virginia Tech
      (7) Florida State

      vs.
    • Men's Tennis - 2 PM
      Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
      (14) North Carolina
      (16) Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2015, hokiesports.com