1974 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 14 / 7 pm
Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-38
Sat, Sep 21 / 1 am
at SMU
Dallas, Texas
L, 25-28
Sat, Sep 28 / 7 pm
Houston
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 12-49
Sat, Oct 5 / 1 am
vs. VMI
Richmond, Va.
L, 17-22
Sat, Oct 12 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
W, 31-17
Sat, Oct 19 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 27-28
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 26 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-7
Fri, Nov 1 / 7 pm
at Miami
Miami, Fla.
L, 7-14
Sat, Nov 9 / 7 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W, 34-15
Sat, Nov 16 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 56-21
Sat, Nov 23 / 7 pm
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 21-22
  • Overall: 4-7
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 1-3
  • Away: 3-3
  • Neutral: 0-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern