1978 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 9 / 7 pm
Tulsa
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 33-35
Sat, Sep 16 / 7 pm
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 28-6
Sat, Sep 23 / 7 pm
Auburn
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-18
Sat, Sep 30 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 22-19
Sat, Oct 7 / 1 am
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.

L, 7-38
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 14 / 12 am
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 16-3
Sat, Oct 21 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 7-17
Sat, Oct 28 / 1 am
at 3 Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
L, 0-35
Sat, Nov 4 / 7 pm
Kentucky
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-28
Sat, Nov 11 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 14-24
Sat, Nov 18 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 28-2
  • Overall: 4-7
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 3-3
  • Away: 1-4
  • Neutral: 0-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern