Mostly Cloudy 54°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1978 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 9, 1978TulsaL, 33-35Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 16, 1978at Wake ForestW, 28-6Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat., Sep 23, 1978AuburnL, 7-18Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 30, 1978William & MaryW, 22-19Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 7, 1978at ClemsonL, 7-38ABC (regional)Clemson, S.C.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 14, 1978West VirginiaW, 16-3Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 21, 1978at VirginiaL, 7-17Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Oct 28, 1978at #3 AlabamaL, 0-35Tuscaloosa, Ala.
Sat., Nov 4, 1978KentuckyL, 0-28Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 11, 1978at Florida StateL, 14-24Tallahassee, Fla.
Sat., Nov 18, 1978VMIW, 28-2Blacksburg, Va.
Overall: 4-7   Conference: 0-0
Home: 3-3   Away: 1-4   Neutral: 0-0

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com