1979 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 8 / 7 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
W, 15-14
Sat, Sep 15 / 7 pm
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 41-32
Sat, Sep 22 / 7 pm
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-14
Sat, Sep 29 / 1 am
12 Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.

L, 10-17
Sat, Oct 6 / 7 pm
Wake Forest
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 14-19
Sat, Oct 13 / 7 pm
Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-21
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 20 / 12 am
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-0
Sat, Oct 27 / 1 am
at 1 Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
L, 7-31
Sat, Nov 3 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 23-34
Sat, Nov 10 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 18-20
Sat, Nov 17 / 7 pm
VMI
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-20
  • Overall: 5-6
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 4-3
  • Away: 1-3
  • Neutral: 0-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern