StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1980 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 6, 1980at Wake ForestW, 16-7ABC (regional)Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 13, 1980East Tennessee StateW, 35-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 20, 1980William & MaryW, 7-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 27, 1980James MadisonW, 38-6Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 4, 1980at ClemsonL, 10-13Clemson, S.C.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 11, 1980Rhode IslandW, 34-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 18, 1980VirginiaW, 30-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 25, 1980at RichmondL, 7-18Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Nov 1, 1980West VirginiaW, 34-11Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 8, 1980at #3 Florida StateL, 7-31ABC (regional)Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 15, 1980vs. VMIW, 21-6Norfolk, Va.
    Peach Bowl
    Fri., Jan 2, 1981vs. #20 MiamiL, 10-20CBS (national)Atlanta, Ga.
    Overall: 8-4   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 6-0   Away: 1-3   Neutral: 1-1

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    © 2014, hokiesports.com