1980 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

8-4

Non-Conference

8-4

Conference

0-0

Home

6-0

Away

1-3

Neutral

1-1

Sat, Sep 6
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.

W, 16-7
Sat, Sep 13
East Tennessee State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 35-7
Sat, Sep 20
William & Mary
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 7-3
Sat, Sep 27
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 38-6
Sat, Oct 4
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 10-13
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 11
Rhode Island
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-7
Sat, Oct 18
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 30-0
Sat, Oct 25
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 7-18
Sat, Nov 1
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 34-11
Sat, Nov 8
at 3 Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.

L, 7-31
Sat, Nov 15
vs. VMI
Norfolk, Va.
W, 21-6
Peach Bowl
Fri, Jan 2
vs. 20 Miami
Atlanta, Ga.

L, 10-20

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern