StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1982 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 4, 1982at RichmondW, 20-9Richmond, Va.
    Sat., Sep 18, 1982#15 MiamiL, 8-14CBS (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 25, 1982William & MaryW, 47-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 2, 1982Wake ForestL, 10-13Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 9, 1982at DukeW, 22-21CBS (regional)Durham, N.C.
    Sat., Oct 16, 1982#13 West VirginiaL, 6-16Blacksburg, Va.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 23, 1982Appalachian StateW, 34-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 30, 1982KentuckyW, 29-3Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 13, 1982at VanderbiltL, 0-45Nashville, Tenn.
    Sat., Nov 20, 1982vs. VMIW, 14-3Norfolk, Va.
    Thu., Nov 25, 1982VirginiaW, 21-14WTBS (cable)Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 7-4   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 4-3   Away: 2-1   Neutral: 1-0

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Basketball - 1 PM
      Providence, R.I.
      Virginia Tech
      Providence

      vs.
    • Women's Soccer - 1 PM
      University Park, Pa.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      (8) Penn State

      vs.
    • Wrestling - 2 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      (4) Ohio State
      (10) Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
    © 2014, hokiesports.com