Fair 46°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Golf - All Day
    Badin Lake, NC
    Atlantic Coast Conference Golf Championship
  • Men's Tennis - Noon
    Cary, NC
    (40) Virginia Tech
    (11) Duke

    vs.
  • Baseball - 7 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    North Carolina

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1984 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 8, 1984at Wake ForestW, 21-20Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sat., Sep 15, 1984West VirginiaL, 7-14USA Network (cable)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 22, 1984RichmondW, 21-13Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 29, 1984VirginiaL, 23-26Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 6, 1984vs. VMIW, 54-7Norfolk, Va.
Sat., Oct 13, 1984DukeW, 27-0Home Team Sports (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 20, 1984William & MaryW, 38-14Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 27, 1984at TempleW, 9-7Philadelphia, Pa.
Sat., Nov 3, 1984TulaneW, 13-6Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 10, 1984at ClemsonL, 10-17Clemson, S.C.
Sat., Nov 17, 1984at VanderbiltW, 23-3Nashville, Tenn.
Independence Bowl
Sat., Dec 15, 1984vs. Air ForceL, 7-23Mizlou Network, ESPN (cable)Shreveport, La.
Overall: 8-4   Conference: 0-0
Home: 4-2   Away: 3-1   Neutral: 1-1

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com