Fair 57°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1986 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 6, 1986CincinnatiL, 20-24Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 13, 1986at ClemsonW, 20-14Jefferson-Pilot (regional)Clemson, S.C.
Sat., Sep 20, 1986at SyracuseW, 26-17Creative Sports Marketing (regional)Syracuse, N.Y.
Sat., Sep 27, 1986East Tennessee StateW, 37-10Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 4, 1986West VirginiaW, 13-7Creative Sports Marketing (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 11, 1986South CarolinaT, 27-27Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 18, 1986vs. TempleF, 13-29 1WDBJ, WRLH, WHSV, WTVZ (state)Norfolk, Va.
Sat., Oct 25, 1986VirginiaW, 42-10Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 1, 1986KentuckyW, 17-15Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 8, 1986at RichmondW, 17-10WDBJ, WRLH, WHSV, WTVZ (state)Richmond, Va.
Sat., Nov 15, 1986VanderbiltW, 29-21Blacksburg, Va.
Peach Bowl
Wed., Dec 31, 1986vs. #18 NC StateW, 25-24Mizlou (national)Atlanta, Ga.
Overall: 10-1-1   Conference: 0-0
Home: 5-1-1   Away: 3-0   Neutral: 2-0
1 - Temple forfeited their game because of an ineligible player.

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com