1987 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 12 / 1 am
10 Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-22
Sat, Sep 19 / 7 pm
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 13-14
Sat, Sep 26 / 7 pm
Syracuse
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 21-35
Sat, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Navy
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 31-11
Sat, Oct 10 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
L, 10-40
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 17 / 12 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 23-32
Sat, Oct 24 / 7 pm
at Tulane
New Orleans, La.
L, 38-57
Sat, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at Kentucky
Lexington, Ky.
L, 7-14
Sat, Nov 7 / 7 pm
at West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 16-28
Sat, Nov 14 / 1 am
at 3 Miami
Miami, Fla.
L, 13-27
Sat, Nov 21 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-20
  • Overall: 2-9
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 2-3
  • Away: 0-6
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern