1988 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 3 / 1 am
at 4 Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
Jefferson-Pilot (regional)
L, 7-40
Sat, Sep 10 / 7 pm
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-16
Sat, Sep 17 / 7 pm
at Southern Miss
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 13-35
Sat, Sep 24 / 7 pm
at Syracuse
Syracuse, N.Y.
L, 0-35
Sat, Oct 1 / 1 am
7 West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-22
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 8 / 1 am
8 South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 24-26
Sat, Oct 15 / 7 pm
at Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
W, 41-14
Sat, Oct 29 / 7 pm
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-16
Sat, Nov 5 / 7 pm
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 3-13
Sat, Nov 12 / 1 am
at 5 Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 14-41
Sat, Nov 19 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 27-6
  • Overall: 3-8
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 2-3
  • Away: 1-5
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern