Today's Live Events
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1988 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 3, 1988at #4 ClemsonL, 7-40Jefferson-Pilot (regional)Clemson, S.C.
    Sat., Sep 10, 1988East CarolinaW, 27-16Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 17, 1988at Southern MissL, 13-35Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sat., Sep 24, 1988at SyracuseL, 0-35Syracuse, N.Y.
    Sat., Oct 1, 1988#7 West VirginiaL, 10-22Blacksburg, Va.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 8, 1988#8 South CarolinaL, 24-26Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 15, 1988at CincinnatiW, 41-14Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sat., Oct 29, 1988VirginiaL, 10-16Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 5, 1988at LouisvilleL, 3-13Louisville, Ky.
    Sat., Nov 12, 1988at #5 Florida StateL, 14-41Tallahassee, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 19, 1988James MadisonW, 27-6Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 3-8   Conference: 0-0
    Home: 2-3   Away: 1-5   Neutral: 0-0
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Frank Beamer

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    © 2014, hokiesports.com