1989 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

6-4-1

Non-Conference

6-4-1

Conference

0-0

Home

4-2

Away

2-2-1

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Sep 2
Akron
Blacksburg, Va.
SportsChannel America (cable); WJPR
W, 29-3
Sat, Sep 9
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
T, 17-17
Sat, Sep 16
7 Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
L, 7-27
Homecoming
Sat, Sep 23
Temple
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
W, 23-0
Sat, Oct 7
at 9 West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 12-10
Sat, Oct 14
19 Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
L, 7-41
Sat, Oct 21
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
L, 10-14
Sat, Oct 28
Tulane
Blacksburg, Va.
SportsChannel America (cable); WJPR
W, 30-13
Sat, Nov 4
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
W, 18-0
Sat, Nov 11
at 18 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 25-32
Sat, Nov 18
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 25-23
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern