Fair 45°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - 11 AM
    Burrows-Burleson Tennis Center
    Virginia
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - Noon
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    (2) Maryland

    vs.
  • Softball - 1 PM
    College Park, Md.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
  • Baseball - 2 PM
    English Field
    Duke
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1989 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 2, 1989AkronW, 29-3SportsChannel America (cable); WJPRBlacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 9, 1989at South CarolinaT, 17-17Columbia, S.C.
Sat., Sep 16, 1989#7 ClemsonL, 7-27WJPR (state)Blacksburg, Va.
Homecoming
Sat., Sep 23, 1989TempleW, 23-0WJPR (state)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 7, 1989at #9 West VirginiaW, 12-10Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Oct 14, 1989#19 Florida StateL, 7-41WJPR (state)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 21, 1989at East CarolinaL, 10-14Greenville, N.C.
Sat., Oct 28, 1989TulaneW, 30-13SportsChannel America (cable); WJPRBlacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 4, 1989VanderbiltW, 18-0WJPR (state)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 11, 1989at #18 VirginiaL, 25-32Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Nov 18, 1989at NC StateW, 25-23Raleigh, N.C.
Overall: 6-4-1   Conference: 0-0
Home: 4-2   Away: 2-2-1   Neutral: 0-0
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Frank Beamer

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com