1989 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 2 / 1 am
Akron
Blacksburg, Va.
SportsChannel America (cable); WJPR
W, 29-3
Sat, Sep 9 / 7 pm
at South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.
T, 17-17
Sat, Sep 16 / 1 am
7 Clemson
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
L, 7-27
Homecoming
Sat, Sep 23 / 1 am
Temple
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
W, 23-0
Sat, Oct 7 / 1 am
at 9 West Virginia
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 12-10
Sat, Oct 14 / 1 am
19 Florida State
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
L, 7-41
Sat, Oct 21 / 7 pm
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
L, 10-14
Sat, Oct 28 / 1 am
Tulane
Blacksburg, Va.
SportsChannel America (cable); WJPR
W, 30-13
Sat, Nov 4 / 1 am
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
WJPR (state)
W, 18-0
Sat, Nov 11 / 1 am
at 18 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 25-32
Sat, Nov 18 / 7 pm
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 25-23
  • Overall: 6-4-1
  • Conference: 0-0
  • Home: 4-2
  • Away: 2-2-1
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern