1990 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

6-5

Non-Conference

6-5

Conference

0-0

Home

5-1

Away

1-4

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Sep 1
at Maryland
College Park, Md.
Jefferson-Pilot (regional)
L, 13-20
Sat, Sep 8
Bowling Green
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-7
Sat, Sep 15
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
W, 24-23
Sat, Sep 22
South Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 24-35
Sat, Sep 29
at 2 Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 28-39
Sat, Oct 6
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 26-21
Sat, Oct 20
at Temple
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 28-31
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 27
Southern Miss
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-16
Sat, Nov 3
NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-16
Sat, Nov 10
at 7 Georgia Tech
Atlanta, Ga.
L, 3-6
Sat, Nov 24
17 Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 38-13
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern