1992 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

2-8-1

Non-Conference

1-4-1

Conference

1-4

Home

1-4-1

Away

1-4

Neutral

0-0

Sat, Sep 5
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 49-20
Sat, Sep 12
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.
Pirate Network (regional)
L, 27-30
Sat, Sep 19
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.

W, 26-7
Sat, Sep 26
West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-16
Sat, Oct 10
at Louisville
Louisville, Ky.
L, 17-21
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 17
21 NC State
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 13-13
Sat, Oct 24
1 Miami *
Lane Stadium

L, 23-43
Sat, Oct 31
at Rutgers *
Piscataway, N.J.
L, 49-50
Sat, Nov 7
at 10 Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.

L, 9-28
Sat, Nov 14
Southern Miss
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 12-13
Sat, Nov 21
Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 38-41
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern