StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1993 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 4, 1993Bowling GreenW, 33-16Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 11, 1993at Pittsburgh *W, 63-21Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sat., Sep 18, 1993at #3 Miami *L, 2-21Sunshine Network (Florida)Miami, Fla.
    Sat., Sep 25, 1993MarylandW, 55-28Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 2, 1993at #25 West Virginia *L, 13-14BIG EAST Network (regional)Morgantown, W.Va.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 16, 1993Temple *W, 55-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 23, 1993Rutgers *W, 49-42Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 30, 1993East CarolinaW, 31-12Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 6, 1993#25at Boston College *L, 34-48BIG EAST Network (regional)Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Nov 13, 1993Syracuse *W, 45-24BIG EAST Network (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 20, 1993#25at #23 VirginiaW, 20-17Jefferson-Pilot (regional)Charlottesville, Va.
    Independence Bowl
    Fri., Dec 31, 1993#22vs. #21 IndianaW, 45-20ESPN (national)Shreveport, La.
    Overall: 9-3   Conference: 4-3
    Home: 6-0   Away: 2-3   Neutral: 1-0
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    Final Ranking: 22

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Pittsburgh
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com