1994 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

8-4

Non-Conference

3-2

Conference

5-2

Home

5-1

Away

3-2

Neutral

0-1

    Sat, Sep 3
    Arkansas State
    Blacksburg, Va.
    W, 34-7
    • VT Ranked: 21
    Sat, Sep 10
    at Southern Miss
    Hattiesburg, Miss.
    W, 24-14
    • VT Ranked: 21
    Sat, Sep 17
    at Boston College *
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.

    W, 12-7
    • VT Ranked: 18
    Thu, Sep 22
    West Virginia *
    Blacksburg, Va.

    W, 34-6
    • VT Ranked: 14
    Sat, Oct 1
    at Syracuse *
    Syracuse, N.Y.

    L, 20-28
    • VT Ranked: 14
    Homecoming
    Sat, Oct 8
    Temple *
    Blacksburg, Va.
    W, 41-13
    • VT Ranked: 20
    Sat, Oct 15
    at East Carolina
    Greenville, N.C.
    W, 27-20
    • VT Ranked: 19
    Sat, Oct 22
    Pitt *
    Blacksburg, Va.
    W, 45-7
    • VT Ranked: 17
    Sat, Oct 29
    at 6 Miami *
    Miami, Fla.

    L, 3-24
    • VT Ranked: 13
    Sat, Nov 12
    Rutgers *
    Blacksburg, Va.
    W, 41-34
    • VT Ranked: 16
    Sat, Nov 19
    16 Virginia
    Blacksburg, Va.

    L, 23-42
    • VT Ranked: 14
    Gator Bowl
    Fri, Dec 30
    vs. Tennessee
    Gainesville, Fla.
    WTBS (cable)
    L, 23-45
    • VT Ranked: 17
    • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    • Season Stats: View
  • Preseason Ranking: 22
  • Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern