StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1994 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 3, 1994#21Arkansas StateW, 34-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 10, 1994#21at Southern MissW, 24-14Hattiesburg, Miss.
    Sat., Sep 17, 1994#18at Boston College *W, 12-7BIG EAST Network (regional)Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Thu., Sep 22, 1994#14West Virginia *W, 34-6ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 1, 1994#14at Syracuse *L, 20-28ABC (regional)Syracuse, N.Y.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 8, 1994#20Temple *W, 41-13Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 15, 1994#19at East CarolinaW, 27-20Greenville, N.C.
    Sat., Oct 22, 1994#17Pittsburgh *W, 45-7Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 29, 1994#13at #6 Miami *L, 3-24ABC (regional)Miami, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 12, 1994#16Rutgers *W, 41-34Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 19, 1994#14#16 VirginiaL, 23-42BIG EAST Network (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Gator Bowl
    Fri., Dec 30, 1994#17vs. TennesseeL, 23-45WTBS (cable)Gainesville, Fla.
    Overall: 8-4   Conference: 5-2
    Home: 5-1   Away: 3-2   Neutral: 0-1
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    Preseason Ranking: 22

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Swimming & Diving - All Day
      Christiansburg Aquatic Center
      H2Okie Fall Invitational
    • Volleyball
      Cassell Coliseum
      Wake Forest
      Virginia Tech
      20
      25

      Final
    © 2014, hokiesports.com