1995 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-2

Non-Conference

4-1

Conference

6-1

Home

3-2

Away

5-0

Neutral

2-0

    Thu, Sep 7
    Boston College *
    Blacksburg, Va.

    L, 14-20
    • VT Ranked: 20
    Sat, Sep 16
    Cincinnati
    Blacksburg, Va.
    L, 0-16
    Sat, Sep 23
    17 Miami *
    Blacksburg, Va.

    W, 13-7
    Sat, Sep 30
    at Pittsburgh *
    Pittsburgh, Pa.

    W, 26-16
    Sat, Oct 7
    at Navy
    Annapolis, Md.
    W, 14-0
    Homecoming
    Sat, Oct 14
    Akron
    Blacksburg, Va.
    W, 77-27
    Sat, Oct 21
    at Rutgers *
    New Brunswick, N.J.
    W, 45-17
    Sat, Oct 28
    at West Virginia *
    Morgantown, W.Va.

    W, 27-0
    Sat, Nov 4
    20 Syracuse *
    Blacksburg, Va.

    W, 31-7
    Sat, Nov 11
    vs. Temple *
    Washington, D.C.
    W, 38-16
    • VT Ranked: 21
    Sat, Nov 18
    at 13 Virginia
    Charlottesville, Va.

    W, 36-29
    • VT Ranked: 20
    Sugar Bowl
    Sun, Dec 31
    vs. 9 Texas
    New Orleans, La.

    W, 28-10
    • VT Ranked: 13
    • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    • Season Stats: View
  • Preseason Ranking: 24
  • Final Ranking: 10
  • Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern