1995 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Thu, Sep 7 / 1 am
Boston College *
Blacksburg, Va.

L, 14-20
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sat, Sep 16 / 7 pm
Cincinnati
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-16
Sat, Sep 23 / 1 am
17 Miami *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 13-7
Sat, Sep 30 / 1 am
at Pittsburgh *
Pittsburgh, Pa.

W, 26-16
Sat, Oct 7 / 7 pm
at Navy
Annapolis, Md.
W, 14-0
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 14 / 12 am
Akron
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-27
Sat, Oct 21 / 1 am
at Rutgers *
New Brunswick, N.J.
W, 45-17
Sat, Oct 28 / 1 am
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.

W, 27-0
Sat, Nov 4 / 1 am
20 Syracuse *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 31-7
Sat, Nov 11 / 1 am
vs. Temple *
Washington, D.C.
W, 38-16
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sat, Nov 18 / 1 am
at 13 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.

W, 36-29
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sugar Bowl
Sun, Dec 31 / 1 am
vs. 9 Texas
New Orleans, La.

W, 28-10
  • VT Ranked: 13
  • Overall: 10-2
  • Conference: 6-1
  • Home: 3-2
  • Away: 5-0
  • Neutral: 2-0
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View
Preseason Ranking: 24
Final Ranking: 10

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern