1996 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 7 / 1 am
at Akron
Akron, Ohio
W, 21-18
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, Sep 14 / 1 am
at Boston College *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

W, 45-7
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sat, Sep 21 / 1 am
Rutgers *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 30-14
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Sep 28 / 1 am
at Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.

L, 21-52
  • VT Ranked: 18
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 12 / 1 am
Temple *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 38-0
Sat, Oct 26 / 1 am
Pittsburgh *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 34-17
Sat, Nov 2 / 7 pm
Louisiana-Lafayette
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 47-16
Sat, Nov 9 / 1 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 35-14
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sat, Nov 16 / 1 am
at 18 Miami *
Miami, Fla.

W, 21-7
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sat, Nov 23 / 1 am
23 West Virginia *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 31-14
  • VT Ranked: 17
Fri, Nov 29 / 1 am
20 Virginia
Lane Stadium

W, 26-9
  • VT Ranked: 17
Orange Bowl
Tue, Dec 31 / 1 am
vs. 6 Nebraska
Miami Gardens, Fla.

L, 21-41
  • VT Ranked: 10
  • Overall: 10-2
  • Conference: 6-1
  • Home: 7-0
  • Away: 3-1
  • Neutral: 0-1
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View
Preseason Ranking: 16
Final Ranking: 13

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern