1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 5 / 1 am
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
Home Team Sports (regional)
W, 38-3
Sat, Sep 12 / 7 pm
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
W, 37-0
Sat, Sep 19 / 1 am
at Miami *
Miami, Fla.

W, 27-20 (OT)
Sat, Sep 26 / 1 am
Pittsburgh *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 27-7
  • VT Ranked: 21
Thu, Oct 8 / 1 am
at Boston College *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

W, 17-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 17 / 1 am
Temple *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 24-28
  • VT Ranked: 14
Sat, Oct 24 / 1 am
at UAB
Birmingham, Ala.
W, 41-0
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Oct 31 / 1 am
21 West Virginia *
Lane Stadium

W, 27-13
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sat, Nov 14 / 1 am
at Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.

L, 26-28
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Nov 21 / 1 am
Rutgers *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 47-7
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Nov 28 / 1 am
16 Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.

L, 32-36
  • VT Ranked: 20
Music City Bowl
Tue, Dec 29 / 1 am
vs. Alabama
Nashville, Tenn.

W, 38-7
  • Overall: 9-3
  • Conference: 5-2
  • Home: 4-2
  • Away: 4-1
  • Neutral: 1-0
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View
Final Ranking: 23

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern