Fair 57°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 5, 1998East CarolinaW, 38-3Home Team Sports (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 12, 1998at ClemsonW, 37-0Clemson, S.C.
Sat., Sep 19, 1998at Miami *W, 27-20 (OT)ESPN (national)Miami, Fla.
Sat., Sep 26, 1998#21Pittsburgh *W, 27-7ESPN2 (national)Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Oct 8, 1998#17at Boston College *W, 17-0ESPN (national)Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 17, 1998#14Temple *L, 24-28Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 24, 1998#23at UABW, 41-0Birmingham, Ala.
Sat., Oct 31, 1998#20#21 West Virginia *W, 27-13BIG EAST Network (regional)Lane Stadium
Sat., Nov 14, 1998#16at Syracuse *L, 26-28ESPN2 (national)Syracuse, N.Y.
Sat., Nov 21, 1998#23Rutgers *W, 47-7Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 28, 1998#20#16 VirginiaL, 32-36ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
Music City Bowl
Tue., Dec 29, 1998vs. AlabamaW, 38-7ESPN (national)Nashville, Tenn.
Overall: 9-3   Conference: 5-2
Home: 4-2   Away: 4-1   Neutral: 1-0
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Frank Beamer
Final Ranking: 23

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com