Fair 48°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Golf - All Day
    Badin Lake, NC
    Atlantic Coast Conference Golf Championship
  • Men's Tennis - Noon
    Cary, NC
    (40) Virginia Tech
    (11) Duke

    vs.
  • Baseball - 7 PM
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    Virginia Tech
    North Carolina

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
1999 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sat., Sep 4, 1999#11James MadisonW, 47-0Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Sep 11, 1999#11UABW, 31-10Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Sep 23, 1999#8ClemsonW, 31-11ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 2, 1999#8at #24 VirginiaW, 31-7ESPN2 (national)Charlottesville, Va.
Sat., Oct 9, 1999#5at Rutgers *W, 58-20Syndicated / ERTNew Brunswick, N.J.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 16, 1999#4#16 Syracuse *W, 62-0ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Oct 30, 1999#3at Pittsburgh *W, 30-17ESPN2 (national)Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat., Nov 6, 1999#3at West Virginia *W, 22-20CBS (national)Morgantown, W.Va.
Sat., Nov 13, 1999#2#19 Miami *W, 43-10ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 20, 1999#2at Temple *W, 62-7ESPN2 (national)Philadelphia, Pa.
Fri., Nov 26, 1999#2#22 Boston College *W, 38-14CBS (national)Blacksburg, Va.
Sugar Bowl
Tue., Jan 4, 2000#2vs. #1 Florida StateL, 29-46ABC (national)New Orleans, La.
Overall: 11-1   Conference: 7-0
Home: 6-0   Away: 5-0   Neutral: 0-1
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Frank Beamer
Preseason Ranking: 13
Final Ranking: 2

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com