StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2000 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    BCA Bowl
    Sun., Aug 27, 2000Georgia TechCancelled - Severe lightning and heavy rainESPN2Lane Stadium
    Sat., Sep 2, 2000#11AkronW, 52-23BIG EAST Network (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Sep 7, 2000#10at East CarolinaW, 45-28ESPN (national)Greenville, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 16, 2000#8Rutgers *W, 49-0BIG EAST Network (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 30, 2000#4at Boston College *W, 48-34CBS (split national)Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 7, 2000#3Temple *W, 35-13Syndicated / ERTBlacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Oct 12, 2000#3West Virginia *W, 48-20ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 21, 2000#2at Syracuse *W, 22-14ESPN (national)Syracuse, N.Y.
    Sat., Oct 28, 2000#2Pittsburgh *W, 37-34CBS (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 4, 2000#2at #3 Miami *L, 21-41CBS (national)Miami, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 11, 2000#8at UCFW, 44-21Syndicated / ERTOrlando, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 25, 2000#6VirginiaW, 42-21ESPN (national)Blacksburg, Va.
    Gator Bowl
    Mon., Jan 1, 2001#6vs. #16 ClemsonW, 41-20NBC (national)Jacksonville, Fla.
    Overall: 11-1   Conference: 6-1
    Home: 6-0   Away: 4-1   Neutral: 1-0
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    Preseason Ranking: 11
    Final Ranking: 6

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Soccer
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech
      2
      0

      Final
    © 2014, hokiesports.com