2001 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 1 / 1 am
Connecticut
Blacksburg, Va.
Syndicated/ERT
W, 52-10
  • VT Ranked: 9
Sat, Sep 8 / 1 am
Western Michigan
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 31-0
  • VT Ranked: 9
Sat, Sep 22 / 1 am
at Rutgers *
New Brunswick, N.J.

W, 50-0
  • VT Ranked: 9
Sat, Sep 29 / 1 am
UCF
Blacksburg, Va.
Sunshine Network (Florida)
W, 46-14
  • VT Ranked: 8
Sat, Oct 6 / 1 am
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.

W, 35-0
  • VT Ranked: 8
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 13 / 1 am
Boston College *
Blacksburg, Va.

W, 34-20
  • VT Ranked: 6
Sat, Oct 27 / 1 am
Syracuse *
Blacksburg, Va.

L, 14-22
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sat, Nov 3 / 1 am
at Pittsburgh *
Pittsburgh, Pa.

L, 7-38
  • VT Ranked: 12
Sat, Nov 10 / 1 am
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 35-0
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Nov 17 / 1 am
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.

W, 31-17
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sat, Dec 1 / 1 am
1 Miami *
Lane Stadium

L, 24-26
  • VT Ranked: 14
Gator Bowl
Tue, Jan 1 / 1 am
vs. 24 Florida State
Jacksonville, Fla.

L, 17-30
  • VT Ranked: 15
  • Overall: 8-4
  • Conference: 4-3
  • Home: 4-2
  • Away: 4-1
  • Neutral: 0-1
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View
Preseason Ranking: 9
Final Ranking: 18

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern