StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2001 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Sep 1, 2001#9ConnecticutW, 52-10Syndicated / ERTBlacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 8, 2001#9Western MichiganW, 31-0ESPN2 (national)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 22, 2001#9at Rutgers *W, 50-0BIG EAST Network (regional)New Brunswick, N.J.
    Sat., Sep 29, 2001#8UCFW, 46-14Sunshine Network (Florida)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 6, 2001#8at West Virginia *W, 35-0ESPN2 (national)Morgantown, W.Va.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 13, 2001#6Boston College *W, 34-20ESPN2 (national)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Oct 27, 2001#5Syracuse *L, 14-22BIG EAST Network (regional)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Nov 3, 2001#12at Pittsburgh *L, 7-38BIG EAST Network (regional)Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sat., Nov 10, 2001#23at Temple *W, 35-0Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Nov 17, 2001#18at VirginiaW, 31-17ESPN (national)Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Dec 1, 2001#14#1 Miami *L, 24-26ABC (national)Lane Stadium
    Gator Bowl
    Tue., Jan 1, 2002#15vs. #24 Florida StateL, 17-30NBC (national)Jacksonville, Fla.
    Overall: 8-4   Conference: 4-3
    Home: 4-2   Away: 4-1   Neutral: 0-1
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    Preseason Ranking: 9
    Final Ranking: 18

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Volleyball - 7 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Pittsburgh
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      Duke
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com