Fair 68°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2003 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sun., Aug 31, 2003#9UCFW, 49-28ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
    Sat., Sep 6, 2003#9James MadisonW, 43-0Lane Stadium
    Orange Effect
    Thu., Sep 18, 2003#8Texas A&MW, 35-19ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
    Hall of Fame
    Sat., Sep 27, 2003#5ConnecticutW, 47-13BIG EAST Network (regional)Lane Stadium
    Sat., Oct 4, 2003#4at Rutgers *W, 48-22BIG EAST Network (regional)Piscataway, N.J.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 11, 2003#4Syracuse *W, 51-7ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
    Wed., Oct 22, 2003#3at West Virginia *L, 7-28ESPN (national)Morgantown, W.Va.
    Sat., Nov 1, 2003#10#2 Miami *W, 31-7ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
    Sat., Nov 8, 2003#5at #25 Pittsburgh *L, 28-31ESPN (national)Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Sat., Nov 15, 2003#12at Temple *W, 24-23 (OT)Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Nov 22, 2003#12Boston College *L, 27-34ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
    Sat., Nov 29, 2003#21at VirginiaL, 21-35ABC (regional)Charlottesville, Va.
    Insight Bowl
    Fri., Dec 26, 2003vs. CaliforniaL, 49-52ESPN (national)Phoenix, Ariz.
    Overall: 8-5   Conference: 4-3
    Home: 6-1   Away: 2-3   Neutral: 0-1
    Season Stats: View
    Preseason Ranking: 9

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    © 2014, hokiesports.com