2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-3

Non-Conference

3-2

Conference

7-1

Home

6-1

Away

4-0

Neutral

0-2

    BCA Football Classic
    Sat, Aug 28 / 7:45 pm
    vs. 1 Southern California
    FedExField, Landover, Md.

    L, 13-24
    Sat, Sep 11 / 1 pm
    Western Michigan
    Lane Stadium
    W, 63-0
    Sat, Sep 18 / Noon
    Duke ACC
    Lane Stadium
    Jefferson Pilot (regional)
    W, 41-17
    Hall Of Fame, Orange Effect
    Sat, Sep 25 / Noon
    NC State ACC
    Lane Stadium

    L, 16-17
    Sat, Oct 2 / Noon
    6 West Virginia
    Lane Stadium

    W, 19-13
    Sat, Oct 9 / Noon
    at Wake Forest ACC
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
    Jefferson Pilot (regional)
    W, 17-10
    Homecoming
    Sat, Oct 16 / 1 pm
    Florida A&M
    Lane Stadium
    W, 62-0
    Thu, Oct 28 / 7:45 pm
    at Georgia Tech ACC
    Atlanta, Ga.

    W, 34-20
    • VT Ranked: 22
    Sat, Nov 6 / Noon
    at North Carolina ACC
    Chapel Hill, N.C.

    W, 27-24
    • VT Ranked: 18
    Thu, Nov 18 / 7:45 pm
    Maryland ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 55-6
    • VT Ranked: 15
    Sat, Nov 27 / 1 pm
    16 Virginia ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 24-10
    • VT Ranked: 11
    Sat, Dec 4 / 1 pm
    at 9 Miami ACC
    Miami, Fla.

    W, 16-10
    • VT Ranked: 10
    Sugar Bowl
    Mon, Jan 3 / 8 pm
    vs. 3 Auburn
    New Orleans, La.

    L, 13-16
    • VT Ranked: 9
  • Final Ranking: 10
  • Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern