Fair 64°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
BCA Football Classic
Sat., Aug 28, 2004vs. #1 Southern CaliforniaL, 13-24ESPN (national)FedExField, Landover, Md.
Sat., Sep 11, 2004Western MichiganW, 63-0Lane Stadium
Sat., Sep 18, 2004Duke *W, 41-17Jefferson Pilot (regional)Lane Stadium
Hall Of Fame, Orange Effect
Sat., Sep 25, 2004NC State *L, 16-17ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
Sat., Oct 2, 2004#6 West VirginiaW, 19-13ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
Sat., Oct 9, 2004at Wake Forest *W, 17-10Jefferson Pilot (regional)Winston-Salem, N.C.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 16, 2004Florida A&MW, 62-0Lane Stadium
Thu., Oct 28, 2004#22at Georgia Tech *W, 34-20ESPN (national)Atlanta, Ga.
Sat., Nov 6, 2004#18at North Carolina *W, 27-24ESPN2 (national)Chapel Hill, N.C.
Thu., Nov 18, 2004#15Maryland *W, 55-6ESPN (national)Lane Stadium
Sat., Nov 27, 2004#11#16 Virginia *W, 24-10ABC (regional)Lane Stadium
Sat., Dec 4, 2004#10at #9 Miami *W, 16-10ABC (regional)Miami, Fla.
Sugar Bowl
Mon., Jan 3, 2005#9vs. #3 AuburnL, 13-16ABC (national)New Orleans, La.
Overall: 10-3   Conference: 7-1
Home: 6-1   Away: 4-0   Neutral: 0-2
Season Stats: View
Final Ranking: 10

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com