Rain 72°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
    Thompson Field
    East Tennessee State
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2008 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Aug 30, 2008#17vs. East CarolinaL, 22-27ESPNBank of America Stadium, Charlotte, N.C.
    White Out
    Sat., Sep 6, 2008FurmanW, 24-7Lane Stadium
    Orange Effect
    Sat., Sep 13, 2008Georgia Tech *W, 20-17ABCLane Stadium
    Sat., Sep 20, 2008at North Carolina *W, 20-17ABCChapel Hill, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 27, 2008at NebraskaW, 35-30ABCLincoln, Neb.
    Homecoming
    Sat., Oct 4, 2008#20Western Kentucky UniversityW, 27-13Lane Stadium
    Sat., Oct 18, 2008#17at Boston College *L, 23-28ESPN2Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Oct 25, 2008at #24 Florida State *L, 20-30ABCTallahassee, Fla.
    Maroon Effect & Hokies for the Hungry
    Thu., Nov 6, 2008#23 Maryland *W, 23-13ESPNLane Stadium
    Thu., Nov 13, 2008at Miami *L, 14-16ESPNMiami Gardens, Fla.
    Hall of Fame
    Sat., Nov 22, 2008Duke *W, 14-3ESPNULane Stadium
    Sat., Nov 29, 2008Virginia *W, 17-14ESPNLane Stadium
    ACC Championship
    Sat., Dec 6, 2008vs. #18 Boston CollegeW, 30-12ABCTampa, Fla.
    Orange Bowl
    Thu., Jan 1, 2009#21vs. #12 CincinnatiW, 20-7FOXMiami Gardens, Fla.
    Overall: 10-4   Conference: 5-3
    Home: 6-0   Away: 2-3   Neutral: 2-1
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    Preseason Ranking: 17
    Final Ranking: 15

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    © 2014, hokiesports.com