2008 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-4

Non-Conference

5-1

Conference

5-3

Home

6-0

Away

2-3

Neutral

2-1

    Sat, Aug 30 / Noon
    vs. East Carolina
    Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, N.C.

    L, 22-27
    • VT Ranked: 17
    White Out
    Sat, Sep 6 / 1:30 pm
    Furman
    Lane Stadium
    W, 24-7
    Orange Effect
    Sat, Sep 13 / 3:30 pm
    Georgia Tech ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 20-17
    Sat, Sep 20 / 3:30 pm
    at North Carolina ACC
    Chapel Hill, N.C.

    W, 20-17
    Sat, Sep 27 / 8 pm
    at Nebraska
    Lincoln, Neb.

    W, 35-30
    Homecoming
    Sat, Oct 4 / 1:30 pm
    Western Kentucky University
    Lane Stadium
    W, 27-13
    • VT Ranked: 20
    Sat, Oct 18 / 8 pm
    at Boston College ACC
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.

    L, 23-28
    • VT Ranked: 17
    Sat, Oct 25 / 3:30 pm
    at 24 Florida State ACC
    Tallahassee, Fla.

    L, 20-30
    Maroon Effect & Hokies for the Hungry
    Thu, Nov 6 / 7:30 pm
    23 Maryland ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 23-13
    Thu, Nov 13 / 7:30 pm
    at Miami ACC
    Miami Gardens, Fla.

    L, 14-16
    Hall of Fame
    Sat, Nov 22 / 5:30 pm
    Duke ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 14-3
    Sat, Nov 29 / Noon
    Virginia ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 17-14
    ACC Championship
    Sat, Dec 6 / 1 pm
    vs. 18 Boston College
    Tampa, Fla.

    W, 30-12
    Orange Bowl
    Thu, Jan 1 / 8:45 pm
    vs. 12 Cincinnati
    Miami Gardens, Fla.

    W, 20-7
    • VT Ranked: 21
    • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
    • Season Stats: View
  • Preseason Ranking: 17
  • Final Ranking: 15
  • Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern