2009 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-3

Non-Conference

4-1

Conference

6-2

Home

5-1

Away

4-1

Neutral

1-1

    Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game
    Sat, Sep 5 / 8 pm
    vs. 5 Alabama
    Atlanta, Ga.

    L, 24-34
    • VT Ranked: 7
    White Out
    Sat, Sep 12 / 1:30 pm
    Marshall
    Lane Stadium

    W, 52-10
    • VT Ranked: 14
    Sat, Sep 19 / 3:30 pm
    19 Nebraska
    Lane Stadium

    W, 16-15
    • VT Ranked: 13
    Maroon Effect
    Sat, Sep 26 / 3:30 pm
    9 Miami ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 31-7
    • VT Ranked: 11
    Sat, Oct 3 / Noon
    at Duke ACC
    Durham, N.C.

    W, 34-26
    • VT Ranked: 6
    Homecoming
    Sat, Oct 10 / Noon
    Boston College ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 48-14
    • VT Ranked: 5
    Sat, Oct 17 / 6 pm
    at 19 Georgia Tech ACC
    Atlanta, Ga.

    L, 23-28
    • VT Ranked: 4
    Orange Effect
    Thu, Oct 29 / 7:30 pm
    North Carolina ACC
    Lane Stadium

    L, 17-20
    • VT Ranked: 14
    Thu, Nov 5 / 7:30 pm
    at East Carolina
    Greenville, N.C.

    W, 16-3
    • VT Ranked: 22
    Sat, Nov 14 / 1 pm
    at Maryland ACC
    College Park, Md.

    W, 36-9
    • VT Ranked: 20
    Hall of Fame
    Sat, Nov 21 / 3:30 pm
    NC State ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 38-10
    • VT Ranked: 16
    Sat, Nov 28 / 3:30 pm
    at Virginia ACC
    Charlottesville, Va.

    W, 42-13
    • VT Ranked: 14
    Chick-fil-A Bowl
    Thu, Dec 31 / 7:30 pm
    vs. Tennessee
    Atlanta, Ga.

    W, 37-14
    • VT Ranked: 12
  • Preseason Ranking: 7
  • Final Ranking: 10
  • Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern