Fair 55°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2009 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game
Sat., Sep 5, 2009#7vs. #5 AlabamaL, 24-34ABCAtlanta, Ga.
White Out
Sat., Sep 12, 2009#14MarshallW, 52-10ESPN360Lane Stadium
Sat., Sep 19, 2009#13#19 NebraskaW, 16-15ABCLane Stadium
Maroon Effect
Sat., Sep 26, 2009#11#9 Miami *W, 31-7ABCLane Stadium
Sat., Oct 3, 2009#6at Duke *W, 34-26ESPN360Durham, N.C.
Homecoming
Sat., Oct 10, 2009#5Boston College *W, 48-14RaycomLane Stadium
Sat., Oct 17, 2009#4at #19 Georgia Tech *L, 23-28ESPN2Atlanta, Ga.
Orange Effect
Thu., Oct 29, 2009#14North Carolina *L, 17-20ESPNLane Stadium
Thu., Nov 5, 2009#22at East CarolinaW, 16-3ESPNGreenville, N.C.
Sat., Nov 14, 2009#20at Maryland *W, 36-9ESPN360College Park, Md.
Hall of Fame
Sat., Nov 21, 2009#16NC State *W, 38-10ESPNULane Stadium
Sat., Nov 28, 2009#14at Virginia *W, 42-13ABCCharlottesville, Va.
Chick-fil-A Bowl
Thu., Dec 31, 2009#12vs. TennesseeW, 37-14ESPNAtlanta, Ga.
Overall: 10-3   Conference: 6-2
Home: 5-1   Away: 4-1   Neutral: 1-1
Season Stats: View
Preseason Ranking: 7
Final Ranking: 10

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
© 2014, hokiesports.com