2011 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sat, Sep 3 / 12:30 pm
Appalachian State
Lane Stadium

W, 66-13
  • VT Ranked: 13
Sat, Sep 10 / 3:30 pm
at East Carolina
Greenville, N.C.

W, 17-10
  • VT Ranked: 11
White Out
Sat, Sep 17 / 4 pm
Arkansas State
Lane Stadium
RSN
W, 26-7
  • VT Ranked: 13
Sat, Sep 24 / 3:30 pm
at Marshall
Huntington, W.Va.

W, 30-10
  • VT Ranked: 13
Maroon Effect
Sat, Oct 1 / 6 pm
13 Clemson ACC
Lane Stadium

L, 3-23
  • VT Ranked: 11
Hall of Fame
Sat, Oct 8 / 3:30 pm
Miami ACC
Lane Stadium

W, 38-35
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sat, Oct 15 / 6:30 pm
at Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.

W, 38-17
  • VT Ranked: 19
Homecoming
Sat, Oct 22 / 3 pm
Boston College ACC
Lane Stadium
RSN
W, 30-14
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Oct 29 / 12:30 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.

W, 14-10
  • VT Ranked: 15
Thu, Nov 10 / 8 pm
at 20 Georgia Tech ACC
Atlanta, Ga.

W, 37-26
  • VT Ranked: 10
Orange Effect & Hokies for the Hungry
Thu, Nov 17 / 8 pm
North Carolina ACC
Lane Stadium
/
W, 24-21
  • VT Ranked: 9
Sat, Nov 26 / 3:30 pm
at 24 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.

W, 38-0
  • VT Ranked: 6
ACC Championship
Sat, Dec 3 / 8 pm
vs. 21 Clemson
Bank of America, Charlotte, N.C.
/
L, 10-38
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sugar Bowl
Tue, Jan 3 / 8:30 pm
vs. 13 Michigan
New Orleans, La.

L, 20-23 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 17
  • Overall: 11-3
  • Conference: 7-1
  • Home: 5-1
  • Away: 6-0
  • Neutral: 0-2
  • Head Coach: Frank Beamer
  • Season Stats: View
Preseason Ranking: 13
Final Ranking: 21

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern