StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2012 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Orange Effect
    Mon., Sep 3, 2012#16Georgia Tech *W, 20-17 (OT)ESPNLane Stadium
    White Effect
    Sat., Sep 8, 2012#15Austin PeayW, 42-7ESPN3Lane Stadium
    Sat., Sep 15, 2012#13at PittsburghL, 17-35ESPNUPittsburgh, Pa.
    Military Appreciation Day
    Sat., Sep 22, 2012Bowling GreenW, 37-0ESPNULane Stadium
    Sat., Sep 29, 2012vs. CincinnatiL, 24-27ESPNUFedExField, Landover, Md.
    Sat., Oct 6, 2012at North Carolina *L, 34-48ACC NetworkChapel Hill, N.C.
    Homecoming & Maroon Effect
    Sat., Oct 13, 2012Duke *W, 41-20ACC NetworkLane Stadium
    Sat., Oct 20, 2012at #14 Clemson *L, 17-38ABCClemson, S.C.
    Thu., Nov 1, 2012at Miami *L, 12-30ESPNMiami Gardens, Fla.
    Thu., Nov 8, 2012#8 Florida State *L, 22-28ESPNLane Stadium
    Sat., Nov 17, 2012at Boston College *W, 30-23 (OT)ACC NetworkChestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Nov 24, 2012Virginia *W, 17-14ESPNULane Stadium
    Russell Athletic Bowl
    Fri., Dec 28, 2012vs. RutgersW, 13-10 (OT)ESPNOrlando, Fla.
    Overall: 7-6   Conference: 4-4
    Home: 5-1   Away: 1-4   Neutral: 1-1
    Season Stats: View
    Preseason Ranking: 16

    Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Golf - All Day
      Manakin-Sabot, VA
      VCU Shootout-Hermitage C.C.
      VCU Shootout
    • Men's Soccer - 7 PM
      Thompson Field
      George Washington
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com