2012 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Orange Effect
Mon, Sep 3 / 8 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Lane Stadium

W, 20-17 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 16
White Effect
Sat, Sep 8 / 1:30 pm
Austin Peay
Lane Stadium

W, 42-7
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sat, Sep 15 / Noon
at Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pa.

L, 17-35
  • VT Ranked: 13
Military Appreciation Day
Sat, Sep 22 / Noon
Bowling Green
Lane Stadium

W, 37-0
Sat, Sep 29 / 3:30 pm
vs. Cincinnati
FedExField, Landover, Md.

L, 24-27
Sat, Oct 6 / 12:30 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.

L, 34-48
Homecoming & Maroon Effect
Sat, Oct 13 / 12:30 pm
Duke ACC
Lane Stadium

W, 41-20
Sat, Oct 20 / Noon
at 14 Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.

L, 17-38
Thu, Nov 1 / 7:30 pm
at Miami ACC
Miami Gardens, Fla.

L, 12-30
Thu, Nov 8 / 7:30 pm
8 Florida State ACC
Lane Stadium

L, 22-28
Sat, Nov 17 / 12:30 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.

W, 30-23 (OT)
Sat, Nov 24 / Noon
Virginia ACC
Lane Stadium

W, 17-14
Russell Athletic Bowl
Fri, Dec 28 / 5:30 pm
vs. Rutgers
Orlando, Fla.

W, 13-10 (OT)
  • Overall: 7-6
  • Conference: 4-4
  • Home: 5-1
  • Away: 1-4
  • Neutral: 1-1
Preseason Ranking: 16

Notes: * - conference game
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern