2016 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

10-4

Non-Conference

4-2

Conference

6-2

Home

5-1

Away

4-1

Neutral

1-2

    Sat, Sep 3 / 12:30 pm
    Liberty
    Lane Stadium

    W, 36-13
    Battle at Bristol
    Sat, Sep 10 / 8 pm
    vs. 17 Tennessee
    Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, Tenn.

    L, 24-45
    White Effect/Military Appreciation
    Sat, Sep 17 / 3:30 pm
    Boston College ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 49-0
    Homecoming/Orange Effect
    Sat, Sep 24 / 12:30 pm
    East Carolina
    Lane Stadium

    W, 54-17
    Sat, Oct 8 / 3:30 pm
    at 17 North Carolina ACC
    Chapel Hill, N.C.
    /
    W, 34-3
    • VT Ranked: 25
    Sat, Oct 15 / 3:45 pm
    at Syracuse ACC
    Syracuse, N.Y.

    L, 17-31
    • VT Ranked: 17
    Maroon Effect/Hokies for the Hungry
    Thu, Oct 20 / 7 pm
    Miami ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 37-16
    Thu, Oct 27 / 7 pm
    at Pitt ACC
    Pittsburgh, Pa.

    W, 39-36
    • VT Ranked: 25
    Sat, Nov 5 / 3:30 pm
    at Duke ACC
    Durham, N.C.

    W, 24-21
    • VT Ranked: 23
    Sat, Nov 12 / 3:30 pm
    Georgia Tech ACC
    Lane Stadium

    L, 20-30
    • VT Ranked: 18
    Sat, Nov 19 / 3:30 pm
    at Notre Dame
    Notre Dame, Ind.

    W, 34-31
    Sat, Nov 26 / Noon
    Virginia ACC
    Lane Stadium

    W, 52-10
    ACC Championship
    Sat, Dec 3 / 8 pm
    vs. 3 Clemson
    Camping World Stadium, Orlando, Fla.

    L, 35-42
    • VT Ranked: 19
    Belk Bowl
    Thu, Dec 29 / 5:30 pm
    vs. Arkansas
    Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, N.C.

    W, 35-24
    • VT Ranked: 18
    • Head Coach: Justin Fuente
    • Season Stats: View
  • Final Ranking: 16
  • Notes: * - conference game
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern