May 28, 2015
Bartley to play in IWLCA North-South Game
Senior selected for all-star game

BLACKSBURG, Va. – Senior Meg Bartley has been selected to take part in the 2015 Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Division I North-South All-Star Game. Bartley will represent the Hokies on the South Team in the June 6 contest at Cabrini College in Radnor, Pennsylvania.

Bartley led the Hokies again this season in draw controls with 83, as she claimed the Tech all-time career record that now sits at 285. The Lewes, Delaware, native ranked third in the ACC averaging 4.61 draws per game, and 13th in the nation. She also helped lead the team in scoring, sitting second with 39 goals.

Full Teams:

Division I North Team

Alyssa Dibona, Brown University, Defense

Tori Quinn, Canisius College, Attack

Jenna Frost, Colgate University, Defense

Brittain Altomare, Hofstra University, Attack

April Iannetta, Hofstra University, Defense

Octavia Williams, Johns Hopkins University, Defense

Caitlyn Brostrand, La Salle University, Midfield

Lauren Willcox, Lehigh University, Defense

Carrie-Jo Farrugia, Niagara University, Attack

Tatum Coffey, Penn State University, Midfield

Erin McMunn, Princeton University, Attack

Erin Slifer, Princeton University, Midfield

Lauren Paul, San Diego State University, Defense

Devon Collins , Syracuse University, Attack

Kailah Kempney, Syracuse University, Attack

Kelsey Richardson, Syracuse University, Goalkeeper

Jackie Cifarelli, The Ohio State University, Attack

Katie Chase, The Ohio State University, Attack

Emily Anderson, University of Connecticut, Midfield

Amy Tiernan, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, Midfield

Rachel Vallarelli, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, Goalkeeper

Jessica Mills, Wagner College, Midfield

Coaches: Chris Sailer, Head Coach, Jenn Cook Assistant Coach, Princeton University

Division I South Team

Kerrin Maurer, Duke University, Attack

Erin Tenneson, Duke University, Midfield

Caroline Tarzian, Georgetown University, Attack

Adrianne Devine, Georgetown University, Defense

Stephanie Finley, James Madison University, Attack

Alison Curwin, James Madison University, Midfield

Lexi Cross, James Madison University, Defense

Hannah Schmitt, Loyola University Maryland, Attack

Annie Thomas, Loyola University Maryland, Attack

Taryn VanThof, Loyola University Maryland, Midfield

Melissa Cox, Mount St. Mary's University, Defense

Andi Raymond, Towson University, Attack

Michelle Dufault, Towson University, Defense

Kelsea Donnelly, Towson University, Goalkeeper

Loren Generi, United States Naval Academy, Attack

Caitlin McCartney, University of Delaware, Midfield

Kierstan Smith, University of Delaware, Defense

Alex Zaugra, University of Delaware, Goalkeeper

Nora Barry, University of Florida, Midfield

Shannon Gilroy, University of Florida, Midfield

Courtney Waite, University of North Carolina, Defense

Meg Bartley, Virginia Tech, Attack

Coach: Shelley Klaes-Bawcombe, James Madison University

For updates on Virginia Tech lacrosse, follow the Hokies on Twitter

HokieSports Shop