McGinley added to Tewaaraton Award Watch List

WASHINGTON, April 12 – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the second round of additions to the 2018 Tewaaraton Award Men’s and Women’s Watch Lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for this year’s Tewaaraton Award.

“We congratulate this talented group for their outstanding performances,” said Jeffrey Harvey, Chairman of The Tewaaraton Award. “These players have proved they deserve to be in the conversation for lacrosse’s top award and we wish them the very best the remainder of the season.”

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are comprised of premier college coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Women’s Second Round Additions
Emily Gillingham, Towson - Sr., Midfield
Julia Glynn, Harvard - Sr., Midfield
Julia Lisella, Colorado - Jr., Goalie
Tristan McGinley, Virginia Tech - Sr., Attack
Erica Perrotta, High Point - Sr., Midfield
Emily Santoli, Florida Southern - Sr., Midfield

McGinley was honored on Tuesday as the ACC’s Co-Offensive Player of the Week after her game-winning goal in double overtime as the Hokies topped Syracuse 15-14.

On the season, McGinley has tallied 42 points from 39 goals and three assists.

The thirteenth-ranked Hokies head north to take on the No. 2 Boston College Eagles on Saturday, April 14. First draw will be at 12 p.m. with live stats available through

For updates on Virginia Tech lacrosse, follow the Hokies on Twitter