1997 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

4-11

Non-Conference

4-11

Conference

0-0

Home

1-4

Away

3-6

Neutral

0-1

Tue, Mar 4
at Drexel
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 10-6
Thu, Mar 6
at Hofstra
Long Island, N.Y.
L, 5-8
Sat, Mar 8
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 9-13
Fri, Mar 14
at Ohio State
Columbus, Ohio
W, 8-5
Sat, Mar 15
vs. Colgate
Columbus, Ohio
L, 7-10
Wed, Mar 19
Cornell
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-11
Sat, Mar 22
at American
Washington, D.C.
L, 8-12
Tue, Mar 25
12 North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 3-15
Thu, Mar 27
at Mount St. Mary's
Emmitssburgh, Md.
W, 15-7
Sat, Mar 29
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
L, 16-17
Sat, Apr 5
George Mason
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 10-13
Mon, Apr 7
at 14 Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 6-16
Tue, Apr 15
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 4-11
Wed, Apr 23
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 2-18
Tue, Apr 29
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 10-9
  • Head Coach: Dipi Bhaya

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern