1999 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

11-6

Non-Conference

9-5

Conference

2-1

Home

5-2

Away

5-4

Neutral

1-0

Fri, Mar 19
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 17-16
Sat, Mar 20
Denver
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-9
Fri, Mar 26
at Hofstra
Long Island, N.Y.
W, 12-10
Wed, Mar 31
at Davidson
Davidson, N.C.
W, 15-13
Sat, Apr 3
at Ohio State
Columbus, Ohio
W, 9-8
Wed, Apr 7
North Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 15-18
Sat, Apr 10
Temple *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 7-8
Sun, Apr 11
St. Joseph's *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 16-11
Wed, Apr 14
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 4-16
Sat, Apr 17
Duquesne
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 16-9
Sun, Apr 18
at American
Washington, D.C.
L, 12-15
Tue, Apr 20
at Duke
Durham, N.C.
L, 10-21
Fri, Apr 23
at Massachusetts
Amherst, Mass.
L, 7-8
Sun, Apr 25
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 19-8
Wed, Apr 28
Vanderbilt
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 14-13
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Sat, May 1
vs. Massachusetts
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 12-11
Sun, May 2
at Temple
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 8-7
  • Head Coach: Brooke Martin

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern