2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

9-8

Non-Conference

4-7

Conference

5-1

Home

5-3

Away

4-5

Neutral

0-0

Tue, Feb 29
2 Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 6-17
Fri, Mar 10
Ohio State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 13-10
Sun, Mar 12
American
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 20-8
Mon, Mar 20
at Rutgers
New Brunswick, N.J.
L, 6-7
Fri, Mar 24
at 18 Vanderbilt
Nashville, Tenn.
L, 16-19
Tue, Mar 28
California
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 19-5
Sun, Apr 2
at 5 North Carolina
Chapel Hill, N.C.
L, 7-18
Fri, Apr 7
St. Joseph's *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 17-5
Mon, Apr 10
at 18 Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 6-18
Wed, Apr 12
7 Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 9-17
Fri, Apr 14
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
W, 8-6
Sun, Apr 16
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 17-7
Tue, Apr 18
Hofstra
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 13-14
Fri, Apr 21
at Duquesne *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 20-19
Sun, Apr 23
at St. Bonaventure *
St. Bonaventure, N.Y.
W, 19-1
Thu, Apr 27
Davidson
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 21-8
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Sat, May 6
at Massachusetts
Amherst, Mass.
L, 9-10
  • Head Coach: Brooke Martin

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern