Fair 61°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2002 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Feb 26, 2002#2 DukeL, 3-13Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 2, 2002at Rutgers *W, 9-8New Brunswick, N.J.
    Sun., Mar 3, 2002at MonmouthW, 13-7West Long Branch, N.J.
    Sun., Mar 10, 2002at #2 Georgetown *L, 9-11Washington, D.C.
    Fri., Mar 15, 2002RichmondL, 9-10Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Mar 22, 2002vs. DenverW, 10-5Baltimore, Md.
    Sat., Mar 23, 2002at George MasonL, 9-13Fairfax, Va.
    Tue., Mar 26, 2002DavidsonW, 19-6Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 30, 2002at #14 Notre Dame *L, 4-15Notre Dame, Ind.
    Mon., Apr 1, 2002at NorthwesternW, 10-5Evanston, Ill.
    Sat., Apr 6, 2002Boston College *L, 15-16Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 10, 2002#3 VirginiaL, 3-18Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 13, 2002#15 Ohio StateW, 16-14Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Apr 20, 2002Connecticut *L, 11-12Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Apr 24, 2002at William & MaryL, 12-16Williamsburg, Va.
    Sun., Apr 28, 2002at #18 Syracuse *L, 8-18Syracuse, N.Y.
    Overall: 6-10   Conference: 1-5
    Home: 2-5   Away: 3-5   Neutral: 1-0
    Head Coach: Tami Riley

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    © 2014, hokiesports.com