StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2005 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Sat., Feb 26, 2005vs. UMBCCancelled - Poor Field ConditionsTowson University, Towson, Md.
    Wed., Mar 2, 2005LongwoodPostponed - Snow; Make-up TBDVirginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Sat., Mar 5, 2005at George MasonW, 11-8Fairfax, Va.
    Mon., Mar 7, 2005vs. St. BonaventureL, 8-13JMU, Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Mar 11, 2005at OhioL, 11-12 (3OT)Athens, Ohio
    Sun., Mar 13, 2005at Ohio StateL, 7-13Columbus, Ohio
    Thu., Mar 17, 2005at #16 James MadisonL, 10-14Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sun., Mar 20, 2005vs. La SalleL, 8-9Villanova, Pa.
    Thu., Mar 24, 2005HowardW, 21-4Virginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Sat., Mar 26, 2005BucknellW, 16-6Virginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Sat., Apr 2, 2005#9 Maryland *L, 7-14Virginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Wed., Apr 6, 2005DavidsonW, 20-2Virginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Tue., Apr 12, 2005#6 North Carolina *L, 10-12Virginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Fri., Apr 15, 2005at #5 Virginia *L, 3-18Charlottesville, Va.
    Sun., Apr 17, 2005LafayetteW, 17-5Virginia Tech Lacrosse Stadium
    Fri., Apr 22, 2005at #2 Duke *L, 7-20Durham, N.C.
    ACC Tournament
    Thu., Apr 28, 2005vs. #9 North CarolinaL, 5-15Baltimore, Md.
    Overall: 5-10   Conference: 0-4
    Home: 4-2   Away: 1-5   Neutral: 0-3

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Basketball
      Providence, R.I.
      Virginia Tech
      Providence
      33
      32
      00:01
      1st Half
    • Women's Soccer
      University Park, Pa.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      (8) Penn State
      0
      1

      Halftime
    • Wrestling - 2 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      (4) Ohio State
      (10) Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
    © 2014, hokiesports.com